TMMB Mixtape Volume 1

I used to try to impress women by making them mix CDs. This never worked, of course – I abandoned the practice sometime in my late 20s. As a complete and utter music dork (think “High Fidelity”), however, I still make them for myself……and I recently made what I considered to be a pretty hot “mixtape” with nice flow. I figured that I might as well post it and make it available for download – if I get positive feedback, I’ll make it a regular series!

Because let’s face it, there is such a thing as too many beer reviews.

Link for download (Mediafire):
http://www.mediafire.com/?j5j459osw2gdk2j

I saved it as a ZIP file, with the tracks in order. Typically, what I try to do with these is start all slow and chill, then ramp it up a few notches later on. Here’s the tracklist:

1. Elbow – Running To Stand Still
2. Bikini – R.I.P. (Grimes Remix)
3. Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti – Can’t Hear My Eyes
4. Pearl Harbor – Luv Goon
5. Ra Ra Riot – Too Dramatic (The Morning Benders Remix)
6. Kurt Vile – Jesus Fever
7. Purity Ring – Ungirthed
8. Memory Tapes – Bicycle
9. YACHT – Dystopia
10. TV Girl – On Land
11. Seapony – Blue Star
12. Why? – Fatalist Palmistry
13. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – White Palms
14. Crystal Stilts – Crippled Croon
15. Jesse Ruins – Dream Analysis
16. Seapony – Dreaming
17. Dum Dum Girls – He Gets Me High

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

